China Extends Visa-free Transit Policy to 54 Countries

China’s 72/144-Hour Visa-free Policy to boost tourism, economic exchanges. This is good news for those who want to visit the Trade Shows and do business, etc in China. Let’s check!

What is 72/144-Hour Visa-free Policy?

Citizens from the 54 countries are exempted from visa requirements during transit for 72 or 144 hours when heading for a third nation, said the National Immigration Administration. They are allowed to engage in short-term activities such as travel and business visits during the visa-free stay, it added.

*Information sources:

More info:

Currently,  international travelers are allowed to transit in 20 cities, including Beijing, Guangzhou and Shenzhen, up to 144 hours visa-free.